What’s Up Zo? #14: Turning 24!

image (3)

So Friday was my Birthday! Officially 24!

tumblr_ntenf9qgbh1tsw8xxo1_500

Well, it was…

PERSONAL UPDATE

I feel that every year the idea of my birthday, or more specifically getting older, changes slightly. I know to some of you, you’re probably rolling your eyes and thinking that 24 is still a young age, and I’m thankful to live in a part of the world where being 24 is still pretty much viewed as just the beginning of life. However, I feel like my 20s has been such a weird time period for me so far because, more so than my teenage years ever felt, it feels very much like a period of transition. Though I know there’s always the possibility of changing my mind on things, I feel like time is running out and certain decisions would be so much harder to change if I don’t at least have an idea of the direction I want to go in. There’s so much I’m still learning about myself and I know that I could be 80 and still have things to learn about myself, especially in terms of my limits and confidence.

Here’s hoping I wear 24 well!funny-happy-birthday-cartoon-animated-gif

“WHAT ARE YOU READING?”

“Beauty in the Making: Learning to Radiate from the Inside Out” by Isis Smalls

514urgszwdl-_sy346_“In Beauty in the Making: Learning to Radiate from the Inside Out, Isis Smalls inspires young women to take confidence in the call to be set apart. She urges them to know and experience Jesus for themselves. This thought-provoking and humorous book helps readers establish a genuine walk with God that will be key to maneuvering the many transitions and challenges they will encounter in life. The thoughtful teachings of this book guides readers on a journey of:

– developing, protecting, and building an intimate and passionate relationship with God
– daring to live above the status quo and their unique personality, gifts, and talents
– walking in purity and making sound decisions that lead to God’s best for their lives

Isis’s down-to-earth and practical way of approaching God’s Word has readers experiencing His love and passion for them in a fresh way. Readers will be empowered to thrive in every season of life: the good, the bad, and the downright ugly. Calling all Jesus Chicks, God Girls, and Fierce Women of Faith on a Mission!”

**Super excited about this one since it was written by a friend from college! So happy for her!

THE SONG I JUST KEEP REPEATING…

“Lost Boy” by Ruth B

Well, that’s all for now, folks! Until next time!

This is my own version of the Sunday Post by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Don’t forget to check out the posts of others there!

 

 

6 thoughts on “What’s Up Zo? #14: Turning 24!

  1. Greg Hill says:

    Happy birthday! And yeah I feel like these days the 20’s (especially early 20’s) are such a transition time, so I don’t think you’re alone in feeling that. Hope you have a great 24th! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Annemieke says:

    Happy belated birthday! My husband turned 30 on Friday. 😀
    And the twenties are weird. Whatever you planned for earlier can all fall away and turn out so very different than you thought. Good or bad. So I get what you mean.

    Like

    • zozo93 says:

      Thank you! Happy Birthday to your husband!!! And thanks for understanding. I don’t want to build an idea about where my life should go and then have no flexibility in it but I also feel like things need a bit more structure, so we’ll see what that looks like. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jane the Raincity Librarian says:

    I don’t even really remember 24….!! For me the crisis birthday was 30 – it just felt so ridiculously old, and nothing in my life had turned out the way I thought it would, and I felt so behind on everything, like I should have had everything figured out by now! But as my mum always says, we shouldn’t complain too much about getting old, because it sure does beat the alternative! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

